229: Jane Unchained

with Jane Velez-Mitchell

Jane Velez-Mitchell has been vegan longer than some of you have been alive; she was never served meat as a child, despite her Puerto Rican upbringing. Later in life, Jane went to NYU and graduated with a degree in Broadcast Journalism, which later led her to work with K-CAL TV, CNN, Warner Bros. and many more. Over time, these platforms have allowed Jane to have a louder voice for the animals, which led to even further opportunities with Mercy for Animals, PETA, VegNews Magazine and so many more!

Today, Jane's most recent project is New Day, New Chef, which can be found on Amazon Prime.

Jane Unchained: https://janeunchained.com/
Lunch Break Live (Facebook): https://www.facebook.com/JaneVelezMitchell/videos/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/janeunchainednews/
Website: https://janeunchained.com/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1NIJo63rWA0kvHWiYY70Yg

New Day, New Chef: 
Amazon Prime: https://www.amazon.com/New-Day-Chef/dp/B084TNLF6Y
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/newdaynewchef/

References:
PETA: https://www.peta.org/
CNN (Jane): https://www.cnn.com/CNN/anchors_reporters/velez-mitchell.jane.html
Veg News: https://www.instagram.com/vegnews/
Mercy for Animals: https://www.instagram.com/mercyforanimals/
Animal Legal Defense Fund: https://www.instagram.com/animallegaldefensefund/
John Salley: https://www.instagram.com/johnsalley/
Dotsie Bausch (Episode 126): https://www.instagram.com/veganolympian/
Katie Sarife: https://www.instagram.com/katiesarife/
Billie Lee: https://www.instagram.com/itsmebillielee
Gianna Simone: https://www.instagram.com/gsimone/
Marco Antonio Regil (Episode 22): https://www.instagram.com/marcoantonioregil/
Farm Sanctuary: https://www.instagram.com/farmsanctuary/
LA Animal Save: https://www.instagram.com/laanimalsave/
Bobby Sud (Episode 207): https://www.instagram.com/bobbysud/ 
Amy Jean Davis (Episode 151): https://www.instagram.com/hazeleyedvegan/
Anonymous for the Voiceless (Episode 192): https://www.instagram.com/anonymousforthevoiceless/
Melanie Langston-Bazzell (Episode 136): https://www.instagram.com/veganartistmelanie/
Paige Parsons Roache (Episode 114): https://www.instagram.com/paigeparsonsroache/
Ralphs: https://www.instagram.com/ralphsgrocery/
Climate Healers (Dr Sailesh Rao): https://www.instagram.com/climatehealers/
Sahar Belle: https://www.instagram.com/saharbelle/

Howard Lyman: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hAvteH3P2qA
Mad Cowboy: https://www.amazon.com/Mad-Cowboy-Plain-Cattle-Rancher/dp/0684854465

 

More about Jane Velez-Mitchel: 
Jane Velez-Mitchell is the founder and content editor of JaneUnChained, a multi-platform social media news outlet that produces original video content on animals rights and the vegan/compassionate lifestyle. She has won four Genesis Awards from the Humane Society of the United States for her reporting on animal issues. VegNews named Velez-Mitchell Media Maven of the Year in 2010. In 2013, Mercy for Animals awarded her their Compassionate Leadership Award. In 2014, she was honored for fighting animal abuse by the Animal Legal Defense Fund. In 2015, she received the Nanci Alexander Award at PETA’s 35th
anniversary.

For six years she hosted her own show on CNN Headline News, where she ran a weekly segment on animal issues. Previously, Velez-Mitchell reported for the nationally syndicated Warner Brothers/Telepictures show Celebrity Justice, where she did numerous stories on animal issues championed by celebrities.

Previously, Velez-Mitchell was a news anchor/reporter at KCAL-TV in Los Angeles and WCBS-TV in New York. She is the winner of a Los Angeles Emmy and a New York Emmy for her reporting. Velez-Mitchell is a graduate of New York University and began her career with reporting stints in Ft Myers, Florida, Minneapolis and Philadelphia.

Velez-Mitchell is the author of four books. Her 2014 nonfiction New York Times bestseller, Exposed: The Secret Life of Jodi Arias offers a detailed psychological analysis of a salacious trial that gripped the American public. Her other New York Times bestseller is her memoir, iWant: My Journey from Addiction and Over-consumption to a Simpler, Honest Life. Secrets Can Be Murder delves into the secrecy and deceit embedded in tragic scenarios. Addict Nation: An Intervention for America with co-author Sandra Mohr focuses on our culture’s addictive nature and our obsession with overconsumption.

Velez-Mitchell directed and produced the documentary Anita Velez: Dancing Through Life which won a Gracie award in 2001. She lives with her partner, Donna Dennison, and their 4 companion animals in Los Angeles.

More about New Day, New Chef:
Join Jane Velez-Mitchell and a host of special guests; including, Olympic medalists, basketball legends and even a hand-standing yoga master for this fun, plant-based cooking show! Chefs from around the world create an array of mouth-watering vegan dishes that will have you begging for second helping!

 

Vegan Danielle | iTunes
Vegan Danielle | Spotify
Vegan Danielle | SoundCloud
Vegan Danielle | iHeartRadio
Button_PlayerFM.png
Button_Stitcher.jpg
Button_GooglePodcast.png

© Vegan_Danielle 2018

  • iHeartRadio
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • Facebook
  • Instagram